Sources

1. Countdown:  A History of Space Flight by T.A. Heppenheimer.

2. Rockets & Missles by Bill Gunston.

3. The History of Rockets by Ron Miller.

4. This is Rocket Science by Gloria Skurzynski

5. The Pictorial History of World Spacecraft by Bill Yenne.

6. The Encyclopedia of US Spacecraft by Bill Yenne.

7. Space by Alan Dyer.

8. Space Travel:  A History:  An Update of History of Rocketry & Space Travel by Wernher Von Braun, Fredric Ordway and David Dooling.

9. A Pictorial History of Rockets by NASA.

10. Nasa.  www.gru.nasa.gov.

11. BBC News.  news.bbc.co.uk

12. Solar Views.  http://www.solarviews.com/eng/history.htm

13. Model Engines.  http://modelengines.info/aeolipile/

14. About.com Inventors. http://inventors.about.com/

15. Library Thinkquest.  http://library.thinkquest.org/

16. Biography Online. http://www.biographyonline.net

17. Exploring the Unknown:  Selected Documents in the History of the U.S. Civil Space Program by Logsdon & Launius

18. Dreams of Earth and Sky.  Tsiolkovsky.

19. Spaceline.  http://www.spaceline.org

20. Encyclopedia Astronautica.  http://www.astronautix.com

21. IEEE Global History Network.  http://www.ieeeghn.org/wiki/index.php/V1_and_V2_Rockets

22. Military Factory.  http://www.militaryfactory.com/munitions/detail.asp?munitions_id=Rocket-V2

23. 44th Infantry Division, http://www.efour4ever.com/44thdivision/vonbrauncapture.html

24. V2Rocket.  http://www.v2rocket.com/start/chapters/flight2.html

25. Russia Space Web.  http://www.russianspaceweb.com/

26. Space/Astronomy About.com.  http://space.about.com

27. Solar System Exploration.  http://solarsystem.nasa.gov

28. The Atlantic.  http://www.theatlantic.com/technology/archive/

29. Sputnik Mania.  http://sputnikmania.com

30. AMSAT-NA.  http://www.amsat.org/amsat/features/sounds/firstsat.html

31. The Space Review.com.  http://www.thespacereview.com/

32. NSSDC Master Catalog.  http://nssdc.gsfc.nasa.go

33. Jet Propulsion Laboratory.  http://www.jpl.nasa.gov

34. Zarya.  http://www.zarya.info

35. Space Exploration Merit Badge.  http://www.rocketmime.com/space/space.html

36. Gunter’s Space Page.  http://space.skyrocket.de

37. Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum.  http://airandspace.si.edu

38. Historic Spacecraft.  http://historicspacecraft.com

39. This New Ocean: A History of Project Mercury by Loyd S. Swenson Jr., James M. Grimwood, Charles C. Alexander

40. NOAA Central Library.  http://www.lib.noaa.gov/

41. NOAA Photo Library.  http://www.photolib.noaa.gov/

42. RIA NOVOSTI.  http://en.rian.ru/

43. This New Ocean: The History of Space Flight.  http://abyss.uoregon.edu/~js/space/

44. Space History Notes. http://www.svengrahn.pp.se/histind/histind1.htm

45. Spacecraft Encyclopedia.  http://claudelafleur.qc.ca/

46. The First Soviet Cosmonaut Team:  Their Lives, Legacy, and Historical Impact by Colin Burgess and Rex Hall

47. AmericaSpace.  http://www.americaspace.com/

48. The American Presidency Project.  http://www.presidency.ucsb.edu/

49. Light This Candle:  The Life and Times of Alan Shepard by Neal Thompson

50. History In The Headlines.  http://history.com/news

51. Spacelog Mercury 6.  http://mercury6.spacelog.org

52. Fifty Years Ago, Scott Carpenter Became The Second American In Orbit.  By Wes Oleszewski.  http://www.aero-news.net/index.cfm?do=main.textpost&id=1a05e126-9256-47ff-9dbd-6100f799d782

53. Spacelog Mercury 7.  http://mercury7.spacelog.org

54. Signa 7 at 50:  Retro Space Images Recall 5th US Manned Spaceflight.  http://www.collectspace.com/news/news-100312a.html

55. Sigma “Σ” 7 MA-8.  http://www.wallyschirra.com/mercury.htm

56. The Washington Post:  Walter Schirra; Fifth Astronaut in Space.   http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2007/05/03/AR2007050300879.htmlce

57. National Space Science Data Center.  http://nssdc.gsfc.nasa.gov

58. To Reach the High Frontiers:  A History of U.S. Launch Vehicles.  By Roger D. Launius and Dennis R. Jenkins.

59. The Hidden History of the Soviet satellite Killer.  By Anatoly Zak.  Popular Mechanics 11/1/13. http://www.popularmechanics.com/technology/military/satellites/the-hidden-history-of-the-soviet-satellite-killer-16108970

59. ELDO:  Encyclopedia of Science.  by David Darling.  http://www.daviddarling.info/encyclopedia/E/ELDO.html

60. Space Facts. By Janssen Becker.  http://www.spacefacts.de/

61. Project Gemini Technology and Operations:  A Chronology.  By James Grimwood and Barton Hacker.

62. On the Shoulders of Titans:  A History of Project Gemini.  By Barton Hacker and James Grimwood.

63. The Decent.  Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com)

64. Failure is Not an Option.  By Gene Krantz

65. The Nightmare of Voskhod 2.  By Alexei Leonov. Air and Space Magazine, January 2005.

66. Two Sides of the Moon.  By Alexei Leonov and David Scott.

67. The Failure of Cosmos 57.  By Frank Whitmire and Edward Correll.  Declassified CIA Document.

68. Carrying the Fire:  An Astronaut’s Journey.  By Michael Collins.

69. Flight:  My Life in Mission Control.  By Christopher Kraft.

70. Detailed Biographies of Apollo I Crew-Ed White.  By Mary C. Whiter. http://history.nasa.gov/Apollo204/zorn/white.htm

71. Robotic Exploration of the Solar System: Part I: The Golden Age 1957-1982. By Paolo Ulivi, David M. Harland.

72. Internet Archive.  https://archive.org

73. Eight Days in a Garbage Can.  By Ben Evans.  http://www.americaspace.com

74. Stellar Views.  http://stellar-views.com.

75. Solar System Exploration. http://solarsystem.nasa.gov/

76. Spacecraft-propulsion blocks (KDU) from Isayev’s design bureau (now Khimmash.)  http://www.b14643.de/

77. GeneCernan.com:  The official Website of the Last Man on the Moon.  http://www.genecernan.com

78. The Last Man on the Moon: Astronaut Eugene Cernan and America’s Race in Space by Eugene Cernan and Donald A. Davis

79. Space Pioneer Sergei Korolev, The Soviet von Braun.  By Marsha Freeman, EIR News Services.

80. Korolev: How One Man Masterminded the Soviet Drive to Beat America to the Moon.  By James Harford

81. Sergei Korolev:  The Rocket Genius Behind Yuri Gagarin.  By Robin McKie, http://thegardian.com.

82. Rockets and People:  Hot Days of the Cold War Volume 1-4. By Boris Chertok

83. Road to Space:  An Oral History of the Soviet Space Program.  By John Rhea and Peter Berlin.

84. Chariots for Apollo: A History of Manned Lunar Spacecraft.  By Courtney G Brooks, James M. Grimwood, Loyd S. Swenson

85. Saturn Illustrated Chronology:  Saturn’s First Eleven Years: April 1957 through April 1968.  By David S. Akens

86. Moonport: A History of Apollo Launch Facilities and Operations.  By Charles D. Benson and William Barnaby Faherty.

87. Stages to Saturn A Technological History of the Apollo/Saturn Launch Vehicles. By Roger E. Bilstein.

88. A Man on the Moon:  The Voyagers of the Apollo Astronauts.  By Andrew Chaikin.

89. World Heritage encyclopedia.  http://worldheritage.org.

90. Angle of Attack:  Harrison Storms and the Moon Race.  By Mike Gray.

91. Apollo Little Joe II.  By Centuri Engineering Company.

92. Apollo:  The Lost and Forgotten Missions.  By David J. Sayler.

93. Nasa History:  Detailed Biographies of Apollo I Crew.  By Mary C. White.

94. Music – Achilles.  By Kevin Macleod

95. The History of Spaceflight Quarterly, Vol. 6, Iss 3. Art. 1. By Asif A Siddiqi.

96. Fire Across the Desert, chapter 24. By Peter Morton

97. Chasing Shadows: Apollo 8 and the CIA. By Dwayne Day. http://thespacereview.com

98. Apollo 10 Flight Journal. By Woods, Wheeler, Roberts. http://history.nasa.gov/ap10fj/as10-day1-pt1.htm